Login - or - Learn
Contact Us     Maps & Directions     About Us
Find a Provider
Your Medical Home
Find a Facility
Plan Your Visit
Find a Provider
Mother Frances Hospital
Heart Hospital
Neuroscience Institute
Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

What is a Level II Trauma Center?

Only a select group of medial centers receive Level II Trauma Center verification from the American College of Surgeons (ACS). Verified trauma centers must meet the essential ACS criteria that ensure trauma care capability and institutional performance. 

Criteria for a Level II Trauma Center:

  • 24-hour-a-day commitment by the medical staff, including trauma surgeons, emergency physicians, anesthesiologists, neurosurgeons and orthopedic specialists
  • Hospital staff committed to trauma, including staff in emergency, surgery, respiratory therapy, laboratory, radiology, critical care, nursing, pastoral care and rehabilitation
  • Availability of numerous clinical resources such as cardiothoracic surgery; internal medicine; neurosurgery; ophthalmic, maxillofacial and plastic surgery; pediatrics; radiological specialties and many others
  • Rapid air transportation
  • Available consultation to rural areas via a 24-hour referral line
  • Leadership in trauma education
Trinity Clinic

Trinity Clinic is the area's preferred multispecialty medical group, with over 350 physicians and mid-level providers representing 40 specialties in 36 clinic locations serving East Texas.

Find a Trinity Clinic ProviderMedical Providers Directory  About Trinity Clinic MyChart

TMFHC app on iTunes

TMFHC app on Android Market